West Nusa Tenggara

 West Nusa Tenggara

West Nusa Tenggara

 • Governor
 • Total
20.153.15 km2 (7,609.61 sq mi)
Population (2014 Estimate)
 • Total
 • Density
240/km2 (620/sq mi)
Sasak (68%), Bimese (14%), Sumbawan (8%), Balinese (3%), Dompuan (3%), Javanese (2%)[2]
 • Religion
Islam (96%), Hindu (3%), Buddhist (1%)
 • Languages
Indonesian (official)

Brief of West Nusa Tenggara

West Nusa Tenggara or NTB is also known as a province in Indonesia, which has a wealth of natural beauty that is fascinating. NTB is one of domestic and foreign tourist destination. As the name implies, covers the western province of Nusa Tenggara islands with the two largest islands of Lombok and Mataram.

A Brief History

NTB, officially gain the status of the province as it is now, since the year 1958 with the enactment of Law No. 64 Year 1958 Date August 14, 1958 on the Establishment of Autonomous Regions of Bali, NTB and NTT, and the first Governor was entrusted into AR. Moh. Ruslan Djakraningrat. Provinces that were once part of the State of East Indonesia in the concept of the Republic of Indonesia's legally has ten counties and cities.

County and City

Legally NTB has 2 cities and 8 counties, namely:
  • Mataram city
  • Bima City
  • West Lombok
  • North Lombok
  • Central Lombok
  • East Lombok
  • West Lombok
  • Sumbawa Regency
  • Dompu
  • Bima


Geographically NTB consists of the island of Lombok and Sumbawa island, has an area of ​​20.153.15 km2, and is located between 115 ° 46 '- 119 ° 5' east longitude and 8 ° 10 '- 9 ° g 5' south latitude. Mount Rinjani is the third highest mountain in Indonesia with an altitude of 3,775 m and is located on the island of Lombok, while Mount Tambora in Sumbawa is the highest mountain with an altitude of 2,851 m.


Based on statistical data from the meteorological institute, in 2001 the maximum temperature ranged between 30.9 ° - 32.1 ° C, and the minimum temperature ranged between 20.6 ° - 24.5 & amp; degC. The highest temperature occurred in September and November is lowest. In the tropics, the average NTB has a high relative humidity, which is between 48-95%.

Boundary Region

North : Sea Flores

South : Indian Ocean

Western : Province of Bali

East : Nusa Tenggara

0 Response to "West Nusa Tenggara"

Posting Komentar

Bacaan Terpopuler